Local Info



Historic and National Trust

Things to Do

Chastleton Manor & Gardens – a film set of recent historical drama, Wolf Hall. 01494 755560 www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Hidcote Manor & Gardens and Kifsgate Gardens nearby 01386 438 333 www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Batsford Arboretum – Mitford sisters country. arboretum@batsfordfoundation.co.uk 01386 701 444

Blenheim Palace – truly magnificent in a stunning capability brown landscape and a world heritage site 0800 8496500

Ragley Hall & Gardens. 01789 762 090 www.ragleyhall.co.uk

Sudeley Castle & Gardens www.sudeleycastle.co.uk

OTHER

Things to Do

Bourton on the Water bird sanctuary, miniature model village, feed the ducks, motor museum, trout farm and perfumery

Cotswold Distillery info@cotswolddistillery.com

Go Ape ultimate forest adventure zip wires 0330 134 6269 questions@goape.co.uk

Joseph’s Amazing Camels 01608 661 1367 or 07890975982

Bike riding and walking

Ballooning in the Cotswolds 01453 753221

The Cotswold Pottery 01451 820 173 pots@cotswoldpottery.co.uk

Bourton House Garden 01386 700 754 info@bourtonhouse.com

Corinium Museum Cirencester 01285 655611

Adam Henson’s Cotswold Farm Park 01451 850 307 www.cotswoldfarmpark.co.uk

Cotswold Wildlife Park & Gardens 01993 823 006 www.cotswildlifepark.co.uk

Broadway Tower & Country Park 01386852390 info@broadwaytower.co.uk

The Woollen Weavers at the Filkins 01367 860660

What's On

Things to Do

Giffords Circus 9-13 July at the daylesford farm shop

Cornbury music festival 4-6 July

Wilderness 6-9 July

Cheltenham races

Longborough Festival Opera

RSC Stratford upon Avon

Chipping Norton theatre

Ragley Hall food festival Saturday 13-14 September www.greatbritishfoodfestival.com

Badmington horse trials 6-10 May

Northleach steam and vintage show 5-6 September

Eating and Drinking

Things to Do

All listed below are within approximately ten minutes drive.

DAYLESFORD FARM SHOP NEAR KINGHAM
For foodies with quality produce.  Two restaurants and a spa.  Also hosts the fabulous Giffords Circus once a year.

THE WILD RABBIT- KINGHAM
Gourmet pub also owned by Lady Bamford. Beautifully decorated and supremely stylish.

THE MANOR HOUSE HOTEL
Gourmet restaurant in the pretty market town of Moreton in Marsh. The cheese shop has a great selection.

THE KINGS HEAD BLEDINGTON
Alastair Sawday’s pub in very pretty village setting. Great Food.

THE FOX INN – LOWER ODDINGTON
Rustic and Charming.

THE HORSE AND GROOM – UPPER ODDINGTON
Pretty and quirky – good for Sunday lunch

THE BUTCHERS GRILL – STOW ON THE WOLD
Picturesque market town with a good selection of restaurants, antique and vintage shops

THE FARM SHOP – LONGBOROUGH
Lovely views with a good restaurant. You can order picnic hampers in advance.